# Destroy a Project

> Destroy a Directus Cloud project and cancel your subscription.

Destroying a Directus Cloud project completely removes all its data, assets, settings and users from the platform. It also cancels the Directus Cloud subscription associated with the project.

To destroy a Directus Cloud project, open the project you wish to delete. Click on "Edit" to enter the project details page, and scroll to the bottom of the page and toggle <icon name="material-symbols:local-fire-department-rounded" title="Fire Button">



</icon>

. Type in the project name and confirm.

<callout icon="i-lucide-info">

This action will break any external apps connecting to the project's API or linking to project files, and is permanent and irreversible. **Directus is not responsible for data or files lost due to this action!**

</callout>
