# Cancel Your Subscription

> Learn how to cancel your Directus Cloud project subscription.

Each Directus Cloud project is its own separate subscription.

To cancel a subscription, navigate to the projects list and click on <icon name="material-symbols:edit-outline" title="Edit Button">



</icon>

 for said project.

Scroll down and click on " <icon name="material-symbols:local-fire-department-rounded" title="Fire Button">



</icon>

 Cancel Subscription". Enter the name of your project to confirm, and confirm. Your project will now be deleted.

<callout color="warning" icon="i-lucide-triangle-alert">

- This is irreversible.
- Your instances, database, data, configuration, files, thumbnails, and backups will all be permanently destroyed.
- There are no refunds for the remaining time on your subscription

</callout>
